top of page
Search
  • jasminehodgereview

An Interview With: A Record Label - Cool Thing Records


A record deal is not the be all and end all of a musician’s career. However, it can be pretty useful to have one. But is it necessary to be signed to ‘make it’ in the industry? There are many questions that could possibly be floating round your head; how do I get signed? Can I approach labels? Do I need a manager? Do I even need to be signed? How do I know if a label is right for me?


Here as part of Musosoup’s ‘An Interview With:’ series, we speak to Southend’s Cool Thing Records owner, Luke Branch about what he looks for to sign a band and what can you do to really stand out in such a saturated industry.


Read the full article at Musosoup HERE

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page